The Bookshelf Corner

A creative space for all things books and writing….

Welcome to The Bookshelf Corner!

Leave a comment

Hello, Reader! Welcome and thank you for viewing The Bookshelf Corner! My name is Christina and, like many, I am a lover of books and writing.

I started this blog because I wanted a space to share and talk about the things that matter most in my life. I’ve always wanted to start a blog and now seemed as good a time as any. Writing has been a long-time passion of mine. Being able to put to pen all the stories and and lyrics and poems running rampant in my head has been a beneficial outlet for me. Then, when I got into avidly reading books, my imagination took off.

Reading and writing have become a passion of mine that I hope I can someday make a career out of. They say if you’re doing what you love you’ll never work a day in your life – that is a long term goal I have in mind. Both are such wonderful and peaceful activities, I can’t imagine doing anything else that doesn’t involve the two.

If you click on the “Currently Reading” tab, you’ll see which book I’m reading at the moment and a link to a synopsis. Right now I’m reading Snow Like Ashes by Sara Raasch. It is her debut novel, the first in its series. So far I’m really enjoying it; a gripping tale with a likable main character named Meira. Once finish, I will post a book review, so stay tuned for that.

I’d like to thank you, Reader, for taking the time to view my blog.

Warm regards,

Christina

Leave a Reply

