The Bookshelf Corner

A creative space for all things books and writing….

April Happenings

Leave a comment

Happy April, everyone!

I meant to do update with this post yesterday but I was busy with things and a friend visiting, so I ended up not finishing this post in time.

Anyway, now that April is finally here, it’s got me to thinking about the things I want to accomplish for this month. It’s time to buckle down and really put time and energy into the things on my to-do list. There’s a lot on this list that I hope to get through. April seems like the month to really tackle the important things going on in my life. In no particular order:

1. Novel Writing

I want to make more headway with the novel I’m writing. While as of now I have no specific amount of words I want it to end up being, I hope to write out a few more chapters over the course of this month. A huge feat considering all the other stuff I’d like to accomplish but I think I can manage it.

2. A Plethora of Books

Next, my TBR list. For this month I’m looking to get through four to five books. As you know, I am currently reading Taste of Darkness by Maria V. Snyder. Also on April’s reading list is Ice Like Fire by Sara Raasch, Night Study by Maria V. Snyder, Poison Princess by Kresley Cole, and Roses In Moonlight by Lynn Kurland. I’m looking forward to delving deep into these new/continued adventures.

3. Blogging

Finally on my to-do list is to blog more regularly. As of now it’s been kind of sporadic. This blog is almost 2 and 1/2 months old and I’m really enjoying the process of maintaining a personal blog. I’m thinking updating the blog once or twice a week would be a good start, perhaps Mondays and Fridays (with the exceptions of book reviews). Two blog posts per week should balance well with everything else I have to do.

So those are my plans for the month of April. Big things are happening soon and I’m utilizing all of April to really get things done and prepare myself for what’s to occur in the near future. There are many things to look forward to.

As always, happy reading, happy writing, and have a pleasant day.

Leave a Reply

