The Bookshelf Corner

A creative space for all things books and writing….

Late Night Read-A-Thon

Leave a comment

From Pixabay

I’m thinking about doing a read-a-thon sometime this week, where I stay up as long as I can reading. It’s been several years since I’ve done one. The last time I can remember, I was reading Breaking Dawn by Stephenie Meyer. It’s a large hardcover text that I managed to read within three days. I remember it being August and I had pre-ordered the book; I couldn’t wait for it to come in the mail. Once I got my hands on it I couldn’t put it down. I only stopped every now and then to either take a break or rest my eyes. It was a wonderful three days of my summer where my reading time would end with the chirping of birds and sunlight streaking through my window.

Anyway, it’s one of my favorite memories of my past that I wouldn’t mind reliving. It’s not something I do often. Usually, when I can’t put a book down I get enough of reading done during most of a day. I think it’d be fun to have a late night reading session. Just me and a book spending quality time together and going on a magical adventure.

There are occasions where I stay up a little late to read, either ’cause I didn’t want to stop reading or I wanted to get as much reading done as possible. Late night reading is helpful in the latter case. I’ve had my fair share of nights where I’ve fallen asleep with a book beside me. Fun times.

So that’s one of the big things I’m thinking about doing this week. I hope to have a book review of Taste of Darkness by Maria V. Snyder up soon. I hope you all have a great day.

Happy reading!

Leave a Reply

