The Bookshelf Corner

A creative space for all things books and writing….

“Can’t Be Stopped” – Poem by christina15bk

Leave a comment

Free Image from Pixabay

Perhaps this is the time

I should be my own hero

No one else can walk this path

It’s me who has to go

If I want answers

I’ll have to search for them myself

I won’t stop

There’ll be bumps along the road

I’ll face them alone if I must

Push aside the doubts and worries

I’ve just got to trust

This strength that’s inside of me

It’s been there all this time

I can’t be stopped

I’ll climb every mountain

to reach for the stars

Don’t need to look back

to see how far

I’ve come a long way

to reach the top

I won’t stop

I can’t be stopped

Leave a Reply

