The Bookshelf Corner

A creative space for all things books and writing….

July Re-cap, Wrap-up & Looking Forward

Leave a comment

Happy Friday, everyone!

We’ve finally made it to the weekend and that is cause for a mini celebration as July is approaching its end.

I’ve seen other bloggers do monthly wrap-up posts and I thought it’d be fun to do a re-cap and wrap-up of July as it has been a significant month for me.

July has been a productive month for me. So many things happened. There were many highs and a few lows but overall I am satisfied with what I was able to accomplish.

During this month I finished three incredible books by one of my favorite authors John Flanagan. I shared with you 15 reasons of what writing means to me. On July 14th, I wrote my 50th blog post and did a classic Throwback Thursday where I shared 5 books I’ve read that make me feel nostalgic. I also shared with you 3 amazing quotes about how you should write without restraint, how reading benefits children, and the feels you get after reading a great book. And, finally, I gave you an update on the novel I am working on and the progress that’s been made.

After all the things that happened in July, I am looking forward to August. I have much to get through over the course of the next month, such as finishing my summer reading and making headway with my novel, that I hope I can be even more productive than I was in July.

Time is flying by and big things in my life are fast approaching. But the future looks bright and I’ve got my eyes set on accomplishing near-future goals.

For the remainder of July I will be focusing on finishing the book I am currently reading, River of Dreams by Lynn Kurland. I am enjoying it so far and I have a feeling it will turn out to be a fantastic read. I’ll be posting a book review of it in early August so be on the lookout for that.

I hope everyone had a great July and that you too have made progressing in your reading and writing project.

Have a great weekend, and, as always, happy reading and happy writing!

Leave a Reply

