The Bookshelf Corner

A creative space for all things books and writing….

New Year’s Eve 2016

Leave a comment

new-years-eve-1905143_1920

Cheers! It’s New Year’s Eve! Only hours left of 2016 to go.

I decided a quiet day at home would be best, especially since I wasn’t feeling too good yesterday. So the plan for today is to relax but be productive. I’ll be spending the day updating the blog, brainstorming post ideas, binge-re-watching Snow White with the Red Hair (one of my new favorite anime), reading, and researching. A busy but fun day ahead of me.

Also can’t forget about some of favorite memories of 2016:

  • starting this blog
  • all the books I read
  • started writing a new novel
  • Lin-Manuel Miranda and the Hamilton soundtrack
  • gymnastics and track & field events at the Olympics
  • The Hillywood Show®’s Sherlock Parody
  • going to a planetarium for the first time
  • staying positive
  • Hairspray Live!
  • all the new anime I watched

…and many more.

I want to wish everyone a safe and happy new year. And I can’t wait to see you all in 2017!

~~~~~~~

“Year’s end is neither an end nor a beginning but a going on,
with all the wisdom that experience can instill in us.”
– Hal Borland

Leave a Reply

