The Bookshelf Corner

A creative space for all things books and writing….

Thank You

Leave a comment

thank-you-pic_1

Dear Reader,

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.

It’s the last day of celebrating my first blogiversary. I just wanted to say how thankful I am to each and every one of you for taking the time to check out my blog, read my posts, liking, commenting, and even following. Part of me was hesitant about starting a blog because I was afraid no one would like what I wrote. Despite this, the other part of me just wanted to write and share all things books and writing because that is what I am passionate about. So I was very surprised when people started liking my posts. There is so much great content on the web and other people found my posts even somewhat remotely interesting? Getting such feedback was a good feeling.

I strive to write the best possible content I can, something that is new, creative, or a combination of the two. I try to put myself and who I am as a writer into each post. I want each post to be as real and authentic, as much me as I can. I’ve taken everything I learned in school about design, writing for the web, coding, and applied it all here. This blog has been the perfect place to be creative, share and discuss things with people with similar interests. There’s a great community here on WordPress. I’m so grateful for such an outlet.

So thank you, thank you. I don’t think I can thank you all enough. I’m so grateful to everyone who has stopped by this blog and to those whose content have been inspiring and fun to read. That and the posting ideas I have for 2017 make me more motivated than ever to keep on blogging and do new things. It’s been such a crazy year and I feel more excited for the things yet to come in this new year.

Wishing everyone the best in 2017. Thanks again.

And, as always, happy reading and happy writing!

 

Sincerely,

Christina

thanks-1804597_1920

Leave a Reply

