The Bookshelf Corner

A creative space for all things books and writing….

Library Haul & Findings

Leave a comment

As you all know I watch a lot of YouTubers and have many favorite channels that I watch almost daily, especially (and mostly) gaming channels. Well last week I got a random thought in my head to search my library’s catalog for a YouTuber book. I was surprised to see they had it. Then I looked up others and oh-my-goodness they had several other YouTuber books. I don’t know why I was so shocked that they did and I now question why I never thought to see
books-1015595_1920if they had them when they were first being published. But now I’m super ecstatic that I have access to books by YouTubers I like and make me laugh.

So on Friday, I went to the library and checked out a few along with some other books (of course) and came home with an arm full of goodies (the norm). I know I don’t have time to read these (YouTuber) books (someday when the TBR list is a smaller), so I only checked out two that were cookbooks of sorts and another a sort of how-to life guide to just glance through. I took out Selp Helf by Miranda Sings (aka Colleen Ballinger), My Drunk Kitchen: A Guide To Eating, Drinking & Going With Your Gut by Hannah Hart (aka MyHarto), and Nerdy Nummies by Rosanna Pansino (links go to their YouTube channels).

Even though I don’t own these books I felt giddy just having them in my hands. It’s like this person who I’ve a fan of for a long time became more real to me than just someone on my laptop screen. I’m not a fan of nonfiction but I really would like to read some of these books by YouTubers. I like that there’s this whole other level to connect with them on even if it is one sided – I haven’t had time to go see them at conventions so this is the next best thing.

Who are your favorite YouTubers? Have you read any of their books? Let me know in the comments.

Have a great day! And, as always, happy reading!

Reading Update: I’m currently reading Fate of Flames by Sarah Raughley.

Leave a Reply

