The Bookshelf Corner

A creative space for all things books and writing….

Quote of the Day: Telling Stories

Leave a comment

I love this quote! I think this is what every writer strives for: to write a story so compelling that the reader can’t stop reading until it’s over – storytelling at its finest. That’s when you know you’ve written a great story. In a way, I feel myself unconsciously doing this whenever I’m writing a story. I always want my stories to be entertaining, engaging, and enthralling – essentially, perfect but I know no story is ever perfect. It’s very hard to craft a story with “words in their best order…the best words in the best order” as Samuel Taylor Coleridge has said about prose and poetry, respectively, that really click with audiences. But when you do…you’ve done something truly magical.

Leave a Reply

