The Bookshelf Corner

A creative space for all things books and writing….

Rapid Fire Book Tag

4 Comments

Thank you to avanithenerd @ Reads, Rhythms & Ruminations for being so kind as to tag me – I’m sorry this took me so long to get to Ava! She has a great blog I recommend you checking out. You can also take a look at her post here if you’d like to see her responses.

I’ve seen all kinds of tags all over WordPress but never really participated. This is my first time doing one. To keep this authentic and a true rapid fire, I have not seen the questions at all. I’ll answer first then explain some of my answers afterwards.

Here we go!

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Ebooks or Physical Books?

Physical – I love the feeling of holding a book in my hands.

Paperback or Hardcover

Either – though if I’m buying I like getting paperbacks more because they’re less expensive.

Online or In-Store Book Shopping?

Online – less expensive sometimes and quicker.

Trilogies or Series?

Either

Heroes or Villains?

Heroes – although really both if they’re well developed.

A Book You Want Everyone To Read?

Anything by Tamora Pierce or John Flanagan.

Recommend An Underrated Book.

Don’t know.

The Last Book You Finished?

Frost Like Night by Sara Raasch.

Weirdest Thing You Used As A Bookmark?

A corner of a blanket.

Used Books, Yes or No?

Only if I have to. I like my books in pristine condition.

Top Three Favorite Genres?

Fantasy, Paranormal, Romance.

Borrow or Buy?

Both.

Characters or Plot?

Both – they gotta be well-written, well-developed, well thought out and amazing.

Long or Short Book?

Either – though short because of my attention span.

Long or Short Chapters?

Short – again, because of my attention span.

Name The First Three Books You Think Of.

Daja’s Book by Tamora Pierce, Frost Like Night by Sara Raasch, and Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard (which I’m currently reading).

Books That Make You Laugh or Cry?

Laugh.

Our World or Fictional Worlds?

Fictional Worlds – always.

Audiobooks: Yes or No?

Not really – I have in the past after reading a book.

Do You Ever Judge A Book By Its Cover?

Sometimes – I know I shouldn’t but that’s one of the two things that first attract me to a book (that and the synopsis).

Book To Movie or Book To TV?

Book to movie – always.

Series or Standalone.

Series – although either is fine.

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Feel free to do this tag if you want!

Happy Reading! Happy Writing!

4 thoughts on “Rapid Fire Book Tag

  1. Awesome post, Christina! I laughed at your answer for the weirdest bookmark. Thanks for the shoutout! 🙂

    Like

  2. Fun! I always love these kinds of posts. 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

