The Bookshelf Corner

A creative space for all things books and writing….

Blog Updates & Anncouncements – 5/15/17

Leave a comment

I’ve decided to lump together the days off I’d had planned for this month and take a brief hiatus to catch up on/take care of non-blog related things. At the same time, some new and exciting things have recently come up where the blog is concerned that I thought I’d share.

  • Most Important: Tuesday, May 16 until Sunday, May 21 I’ll be on a brief break from blogging. New posts will resume Monday, May 22.

  • Book Reviews can now additionally be searched by Genre.

  • I finished Poison Princess by Kresely Cole (review coming next Monday) and am now reading Ever My Love by Lynn Kurland.

  • I’m going to try to do more posts about (all things) writing. I’ve noticed lately it’s been mostly about books (which I love) and that I haven’t done any writing posts (which I also love) in a long while, so I want to get back to those too.

  • The Review Policy page has been updated.

  • Silly me, I went to the library recently and was “persuaded” – more like compelled – to take out a book that isn’t on my TBR list….I might read it at some point soon. This TBR list will never end – haha, not that I’m complaining 🙂

  • I signed up to be a Professional Reader on NetGalley, which I’m really excited about. I’ve already been approved to read Paintbrush by Hannah Bucchin, which is set to be released July 11, 2017. This will be a slow process at first with these particular reviews coming up once in a while or as the publisher dictates. (post coming in June )

  • With summer almost here I should be able to start taking requests for book reviews from authors and publishers soon. (post coming in June/July)

That’s all for today. Have a great week, everyone. See you Monday!

Happy reading and happy writing!

Leave a Reply

