The Bookshelf Corner

A creative space for all things books and writing….

Weekend Writing Prompts

Leave a comment

I thought I’d try something different today and do writing prompts. This type of post I’m thinking of doing maybe once bi-monthly. Each post will have a theme/topic and five corresponding prompts. The idea is to provide writing ideas and exercises during a time people usually have most free: the weekend.

 

♦This weekend’s theme is: STORY STARTERS♦

 

I never knew what is was like to have wings until I woke up one morning feeling a tearing pain rip along my back.

Things were different after grandpa lost all his teeth.

That night, the monsters under my bed started talking to me.

I listened as the forest sang a spirited melody, making me feel more alive than I ever did at home.

The animated chatter and boisterous laughter diminished in waves piece by broken piece at the shattering of glass.

 

So I hope you enjoy today’s post! Let me know what you think. All feedback is much appreciated! If you decide to do one of these prompts, link it back to me – I’d love to read what you came up with.

Have a great weekend, everyone! And, as always, happy writing!

Leave a Reply

