The Bookshelf Corner

A creative space for all things books and writing….

June Happenings!

Leave a comment

Happy June, everyone! We’ve officially reached the halfway mark of 2017. Here’s what’s up for The Bookshelf Corner this month:

The TBR List

I read 9 books last month, 4 from my list, 4 of them arc reviews, and 1 random read. I’m currently reading The Hunters (Brotherband Chronicles, book 3) by John Flanagan and an e-ARC from NetGalley of All Things New by Lauren Miller. Afterwards, I’ll be reading book Slaves of Socorro (Brotherband Chronicles, book 4) by John Flanagan. Then on June 21 (the first day of summer), I’ll be posting my summering reading list of books I want to read from that date to September 1.

The Blog

I recently made a few updates and announcements with the blog but other than that no new upcoming news. I should be posting nearly every day this month.

Novel Updates

YA Idea #1 Status: 9,000+ words; 5 chapters written so far [YA Fantasy]

YA Idea #2 Status: concept written but may partially change; still considering YA but genre is now tbd

Image via Goodreads

(NEW) YA Idea #3 Status: concept written [YA Science Fiction & Fantasy/Fairy Tale Retelling]

Book of the Month

I’m recommending My Sister’s Keeper by Jodi Picoult for the month of June. This book was such a great read and a fascinating story. It definitely tugs hard at the heart strings. Though I prefer the book to the movie, both are good in their own ways.

 

As always, happy reading and happy writing!

Leave a Reply

