The Bookshelf Corner

A creative space for all things books and writing….

Book Blogger Test

1 Comment

Thank you to Pooja @ lifesfinewhine for nominating me! She’s a wonderful person with a wonderful blog that I highly recommend you checking out. If you’d like to read her responses, click here.


Rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you and add a link to their blog
  2. Answer the ten questions asked on this post (there was only eight?)
  3. Nominate at least five people to do it also
  4. Let your nominees know you nominated them

QUESTIONS:

Describe your perfect reading spot.
That’s a tough one! As long as it’s quiet and comfy any spot will do.

Royalty Free Image from pixabay.com

Tell us Three book confessions
I’ll do you one better! Here are links to posts where I talk about Popular Books I’ve Never Read – Part 1  |  Part 2

When was the last time you cried during a book?
Never. Although, I nearly cried while reading Child of the Prophecy by Juliet Marillier (Sevenwaters, book 3). So many feels in that book.

How many books are on your bedside table?
3 beside me. 16 behind me.

What’s your favourite snack to eat while you’re reading?
I don’t eat while reading. Too risky lol.

Name Three books you would recommend to Everyone
Any book by Tamora Pierce, John Flanagan or Lynn Kurland!

Show us a picture of your favourite bookcase on a bookshelf
Not sure if I understand what this question is asking. But I currently don’t have books on any shelves. Summer cleaning.

Describe how much books mean to you in just three words
Books are life.


I really liked this test and enjoyed answering the questions. If you’d like to take this test, feel free to do so. As always, happy reading!

One thought on “Book Blogger Test

  1. There are way too many famous well known books I haven’t read yet but honestly I feel like some of them are kind of overrated.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

